[FM19] Blue is the colour. For a couple of seasons at least!

Mandy42

Hi everyone.

I'm an unpublished author who suffers frequently with writers block, when I suffer with writers block I play football manager (no I've not got through 10 seasons yet!) I'm sat here at work on my night shift yet again unable to coax any words out for my novel. A thought hit me, is there a place where people write about FM, basically can I combine my two passions together (because regaling my wife, friend and in laws regarding my management success does not seem to interest them!)

The answer it appears is yes, there aren't just career threads but a fiction forum as well! Fantastic. I intend to keep my fictional writing to my novel so I've chosen this forum to entertain you all with the ups and downs of my management career.

I have come to this decision later than is maybe conventional? I am at the start of my 2nd season, but the journey I went on in my first season was so enjoyable (which inspired me to want to write about it) that I will treat you to a trip back through time.

This will either get my creative juices flowing and be a roaring success, or turn out to be frustrating procrastination and die in a fire.

Is your breath as bated as mine?

• Replies 131
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My father has been a life long Chelsea supporter, which a lot of people find strange with him being born and raised in West Yorkshire. That is why the first save I ever make when I get a new iteration of the game is Chelsea, (my wife and her parents support Norwich, so a Norwich save is likely to be forth coming soon).

So you find me in the early summer of 2018 taking control of Chelsea and poor Maurizio Sarri chain smoking his way to Sevilla instead. The board demand the following of me:

Play attacking and possession football

Qualify for the Champions league

Reach the final of the FA cup

Reach the final of the Europa League

They don't care about the Community shield or the Carabao cup.