movement, space, supply = goals?????

After reading Cleons What makes a goal scorer thread it has inspired me to try and create my own tactic using these principles. after my 442 thread died a death i will be trying a new formation. Possibly a 4231.

I will be using Manchester United for this as its the team i support. 

looking at the squad i lack wingers so inside forwards will probably be my choice for the wings. hence the 4231 choice i am of course open to other ideas from you wonderful people. if any of you read my 442 thread (most likely not) you will know that i am a novice a this game and writing it down does seem to help me gain a better understanding of the game. any obvious errors to you may not seem so much to me so please be kind. 

being man united i do feel that we should be playing free fast flowing attacking football so i shall try to chose the instructions that allow this. i also have realised that what helps me defeat 1 team will not work against another. this is a major area in which i lack 

1) tactical knowledge

2)an understanding of how the game works

i will opt for a clean slate as i feel its probably the best way to learn

this is the 1st incarnation of the tactic. have left it quite basic for now.

i have (hopefully) multiple areas of supply and attacking threat from the central and wide areas.

have gone for a dlp to help defensively 

Manchester United_  Overview.png

really hoping this one can gain some convervasion

game stopped just before half time. (i may have to revert to 2d classic as it looks like my graphics card isnt up to much) 

would have stopped the game earlier if it wasnt for bloody kids messing about.

as you can see my right winger received the ball in acres of space (not evident in screenshot but i can assure you it was)