Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community
Sign in to follow this  
arsenalthebest

last save overwrite back up

Recommended Posts

hi is there anyway to turn this off or change the name for example add backup to the name of the save so if the save is named Arsenal it would automatically create a backup called Arsenal backup

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm so with you. It was working fine as it was, but for some reason had to be changed. Maybe it's a NEW FEATURE!

Also, the no-nonsense full back (or whatever he is called now). Why in the world change something like that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's indeed a new feature made for people who never backup their files. If they lost their saved game, they could simply load the last save overwrite and save it as... whatever they want.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, arsenalthebest said:

hi is there anyway to turn this off or change the name for example add backup to the name of the save so if the save is named Arsenal it would automatically create a backup called Arsenal backup

I dont think that it can be turned off because, as @KUBI says, it was introduced to give the surprisingly large number of users who do not back up their game, at least one backup if and when they have a crash problem.  I suspect that it cant be renamed in advance but you could rename it afterwards, although this would stop it from being overwritten the next time the game was played as would happen now.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

32 minutes ago, KUBI said:

It's indeed a new feature made for people who never backup their files. If they lost their saved game, they could simply load the last save overwrite and save it as... whatever they want.

What if I have 2 or more different saves going?  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
vor 12 Minuten schrieb arsenalthebest:

 

What if I have 2 or more different saves going?  

Use incremental saves, make backups. This feature is for users who starts a save and not thinking about backups. It's just one file you could ignore, if you make backups.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
50 minutes ago, KUBI said:

Use incremental saves, make backups. This feature is for users who starts a save and not thinking about backups. It's just one file you could ignore, if you make backups.

yeah thats what i usually do i think i just rename the auto backup save i also backup to a usb memory stick

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, KUBI said:

It's indeed a new feature made for people who never backup their files. If they lost their saved game, they could simply load the last save overwrite and save it as... whatever they want.

Oh, if that's what it is then I might as well turn off autosave - or am I missing something?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 ore fa, KUBI ha scritto:

It's indeed a new feature made for people who never backup their files. If they lost their saved game, they could simply load the last save overwrite and save it as... whatever they want.

Super useful for me :thup:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 minutes ago, phnompenhandy said:

Oh, if that's what it is then I might as well turn off autosave - or am I missing something?

This way there is always only one save as it is continually overwritten- you can set the autosave option to have more than one backup, which is always recommended.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

it make my save list uglier

for example my normal save list:

Man Utd

Man Utd(v2)

Man Utd(v3)

 

now:

Man Utd

last save overwrite backup

Man Utd(v2)

Man Utd(v3)

 

so what is the point I used 3 rolling auto save if the game decided to make a backup save with stupid name on it

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Lynch48 said:

it make my save list uglier

for example my normal save list:

Man Utd

Man Utd(v2)

Man Utd(v3)

 

now:

Man Utd

last save overwrite backup

Man Utd(v2)

Man Utd(v3)

 

so what is the point I used 3 rolling auto save if the game decided to make a backup save with stupid name on it

 

 

 

Its not been done for cosmetic reasons.  You use the 3 game autosave option to have more that one backup save.  Either way, it is up to you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...