I Give Up

I’m really struggling to get on with FM19 Touch. The first part of the season was going amazingly, but I didn’t really know why. Then all of a sudden I can’t get a win, and I don’t know what I can do. It doesn’t matter what I tell my team, they don’t seem to listen, even when I put it on be more disciplined. Players not crossing early, players hitting long passes when I’ve said short passing. It seems like I have no control over my team. It’s so frustrating.

• 2 weeks later...

I had this same issue on FM 18, with the same team I do every year. Debrecen. We started off with KO rounds of Europe and were eliminated, then couldn't win a league match for anything. Literally finished the season 12 games winless before just bowing out. I went from first with a 7 pt lead to just barely booking a Europa League spot. Never happened to me before, I was baffled.

I have had the same issue, I'm fairly new to the game started playing FM 18. I can barely at times make it to the January Transfer window. I've tried using good teams and I've struggled and I've kept tactics simple and have 3 different formations/tactics to keep things fresh when I'm on a Losing streak, but it still doesn't work. I've also made sure player morale is good or above and still nothing positive happens. 

Edit: I am playing on the PC version. 

• SI Staff

Stick with it! Would recommend taking a look at the Tactics, Training & Strategies Discussion forum - the Match Engine in Touch is exactly the same as FM so there's a wealth of information in there to help improve how you approach the tactical side of the game.

https://community.sigames.com/forum/19-tactics-training-strategies-discussion/

• 2 weeks later...

I'm facing a similar issue here. Was using a tactic 4-3-3 tactic I got from Fmscout (Link Here) and in the first season, basically steamrolled everything with all 3 forwards scoring a bunch of goals.