Sports Interactive Community

I would like to start for the first time a LLM save. I've been playing FM for about 6 years, I'm nowhere close to some of you that are playing for 10+ years. I always start to play with teams that are playing in second division in Spain or England, but this time I'd like to play on the bottom level in a low reputation European country or in the Vanarama North/South. How do you guys set up such a game? Do you add from the start all nations and leagues or do you add them as you pass through the years? I usually select a large database with 90-100k players in my normal saves (my laptop is old and if I add more than 100k I see a red text that says I passed the recommended limit). Do you guys have any advice? I would prefer not to 'fry' another HDD.

Edited by Vali184

(Loving the Avatar!)

While I never got into the whole LlAMA challenge, I do play journeyman from the lower leagues.

I usually set up with at least five European countries (the big 5) plus a couple of South American ones, and go down to level 2 or 3 with a medium database.

I can't tell you how many players that will produce, or database size, or computer performance I'm afraid, but my laptop is also four or five years old and it seems to manage.

Adding nations/leagues as you go might a good option though.

i always start as Worcester in my first save each year and i always load all british leagues, the top leagues and their lower leagues, also the top flight of some nations like croatia, Island, and the nordic nations, as for america i add all of the argetinian and brazilean pyramid available and some more nation that i feel like adding from around the world (chances are, you can get good players from those nations after you reach 3rd-4th tier)

i use small database so i can see 100M transfer more often and make things more difficult in terms of finding players