Sports Interactive Community
Showerman

FM19 Guardiola Challenge

1 minute ago, Kazushi80 said:

On my save: January 2021 and he's still ManCity-Manager.

We have a winner!

In mine he left the job voluntary to take over Arsenal in July 2021.

EfWwOow.png

For Man City he finished 2nd, 1st and 2nd again.

8tODGrd.png

For what it's worth, I'm not managing in the Premier League so that is all AI.

Edited by XaW

8 minutes ago, XaW said:

EfWwOow.png

For Man City he finished 2nd, 1st and 2nd again.

8tODGrd.png

For what it's worth, I'm not managing in the Premier League so that is all AI.

Is Premier league simulated in full detail? or is it just the normal playable league simple simulation?

1 minute ago, DavyDepuydt1 said:

Is Premier league simulated in full detail? or is it just the normal playable league simple simulation?

niKkFnF.png

Yeah, full detail.

It's been exactly the same through all my saves in FM18 - and I'm a lower league manager just peeking in. In FM18 United with Moanie always dominate - have reputations been tweaked in FM19 or is that the same too?

4 minutes ago, DavyDepuydt1 said:

That needs a tweak. Managers shouldn't jump ship to other clubs mid contract when there's such little reputation differences between the clubs. 

The mid-season merry-go round needs addressing too. Interim managers & pre contracts should be used 

2 hours ago, corn_onthecurb said:

Managers shouldn't jump ship to other clubs mid contract when there's such little reputation differences between the clubs

Waiting for Mourinho to rock up at Real in 3....2....1....  :D

3 hours ago, corn_onthecurb said:

That needs a tweak. Managers shouldn't jump ship to other clubs mid contract when there's such little reputation differences between the clubs. 

especially since...

Pep Guardiola says "it would not be possible to train another team in England like Manchester City."