Sports Interactive Community

When you have saved a custom training schedule in FM19 how do you change or remove it from the presets list? Accidentally created a dud one called “h” and it just gets on my nerves with no clear way of getting rid of it

I would also like to know how to delete custom training schedules.

Haven't been at my game computer yet so can't check, but going from earlier versions, navigate to your :

Documents>Sports Interative>Football Manager 2019 folder (off the top of my head) and find the training folder. In there, I think, will be the file for your schedule. Delete/remove from this folder and the game won't be able to read it when it  next launches. I think this will sort it.

NB: I am not an expert, this is educated guesswork based on previous versions of the game.

Edited by Snorks

1 hour ago, Snorks said:

Haven't been at my game computer yet so can't check, but going from earlier versions, navigate to your :

Documents>Sports Interative>Football Manager 2019 folder (off the top of my head) and find the training folder. In there, I think, will be the file for your schedule. Delete/remove from this folder and the game won't be able to read it when it  next launches. I think this will sort it.

NB: I am not an expert, this is educated guesswork based on previous versions of the game.

As far as I have tried it, that only works for schedules you have exported.

Used to work on a number of things, but the trainings are new to 19 so it was only a wild guess

I raised the issue on the Bugs forum shortly after release, feel free to contribute to it.

On ‎09‎/‎11‎/‎2018 at 10:07, Snorks said:

I tried this. There is now a Schedules folder, but none of the schedules I have created are in there.