Training in FM19

I haven’t seen a lot of it in the live streams but boy this looks complicated now. Ever since I started playing FM the game had the same Training system. It would be stupid to ask how the new system works because I don’t think most of you got a lot of info at disposal but I heard the new training shares more similarities to those older FM editions?

• Replies 149
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We'll have the option to get stuck into complicated training regimes; if we're not into it we can leave it to the assman who's supposed to do a competent job.

I'd have thought he sensible approach will be to start off on default and tweak one or two things at a time until getting comfortable with it.

Really, that like how newbies should approach tactics - start with a default formation, default settings, safe roles and duties, and tweak you're way in as you gain experience. Since IRL football training is as important as tactics, I have no problem them being on a time-consuming par in FM19.

On 15/10/2018 at 15:44, phnompenhandy said:

We'll have the option to get stuck into complicated training regimes; if we're not into it we can leave it to the assman who's supposed to do a competent job.

I'd have thought he sensible approach will be to start off on default and tweak one or two things at a time until getting comfortable with it.

Really, that like how newbies should approach tactics - start with a default formation, default settings, safe roles and duties, and tweak you're way in as you gain experience. Since IRL football training is as important as tactics, I have no problem them being on a time-consuming par in FM19.

Yeah that’s a good idea but will the game let the user know — by descriptions I would say — what each training group tries to improve in terms of attributes?

Ahh, a FM2019 thread in the Tactics forum.... Interesting. :)