Game feels "scripted"

Now I know you all love to jump on the "L2P" train everytime you read a post about people thinking the game is scripted sometimes.

I am not saying it is "scripted", but there are arguments that can be made for pre-match events affecting the outcome of a game WAY above what is realistic (That means every single little event that effects players between matches). 

Especially when you look at the difference in team strength, individual player strength etc.

I've played FM since the first game was released and I have a lot of experience with FM games.

But in this 2018 release, I have noticed some very questionable events occurring.

I've been 1st for half the season now and everything is looking good.

I got without doubt best players by position in the entire league, I beat lower level Premier teams usually with ease for 3 seasons but I was never able to gain promotion. 

I play Gloucester and been stuck in Championship. My club stature remains poor despite beating teams way above my stature consistently for over 4 Seasons.

I also have the best coaching team in the league 4 seasons in a row.

I also have the best training facilities and Secure finances.

Scenario time:

I'm on a 3 game win streak, I just crushed mid-level premier team in cup (using their main players).

Morale is PERFECT

My players are 100% fit.

Everything in Dynamics is flawless.

I play a very stable 4-5-1, Fullbacks on defending, Central defenders on defending,1 Defensive midfielder support, 2 B2B midfielders( move into channels/run wide with ball ), 2 Inside forwards attacking, sitting narrow and 1 AF.

Last press conference should have had no effect on players from what I can tell since no morale or PR affecting questions on players were really asked.

So I am now on a 3 Win streak following 2 draws everything is back on track and I'm facing the bottom team of the league Cardiff.