Sports Interactive Community
qDizzy

transfer revenue made avaliable question...

noob here..

ok so i just want to make sure this is right, my club states 50% of transfer revenue is made avliable

so if i sell a player for 10m, i will only get 5m back to use???

and if i loan a player on 100,000 salaray, would i only get 50,000 increase in my payroll budget???

if so i guess it's because clubs really operate like this IRL?? i would understand if a club is in financial trouble, but for a club in any of the top leagues - i dont think thats the case.

like a everton, west ham, watford, sevilla, or valencia... your telling me if a manager sells a player for 30m he can only use 15m for his replacment???

PS if theres a more appropiate place where i could have posted this question please let me know...thanks

Edited by qDizzy

It doesn't really make sense that you can spend 100% of saved wages, but a smaller percentage of transfer revenue, considering the funds are interchangeable using the slider on the board screen.

It also doesn't make sense that the new sugar daddy owners of AC Milan who spent 100m on players last summer have reduced my retained revenue to 25% because they're worried about our finances.

3 hours ago, jujigatame said:

It doesn't really make sense that you can spend 100% of saved wages, but a smaller percentage of transfer revenue, considering the funds are interchangeable using the slider on the board screen.

It also doesn't make sense that the new sugar daddy owners of AC Milan who spent 100m on players last summer have reduced my retained revenue to 25% because they're worried about our finances.

exactely... perfect example AC millian:

"Although much was expected of Milan after a €200m summer transfer campaign financed by the team's new owners" (wikipedia)