Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community
Florian von Saltes

The Addition of Spanish Lower Leagues (HELP thread)

Recommended Posts

Hello!

First apologize to the English-speaking users, for my horrible English.

I am working on making the complete pyramid of the Spanish leagues, it would be up to 9th level.
At the moment the database is created with the clubs, more than 4000 :idiot:, and their respective regional competitions.
This is how easy.
Now I am editing the rules so that the system can work.
And I'm have problems.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/stats/1303325418

In some competitions they are divided into groups. My question is: How to make the composition of these groups with certain teams for a specific year?

For example. That in the year 2017 Group 1 are the teams A, C, H, K, ..., in Group 2 the teams B, S, T, ... and in Group 3 the teams E, I, J , ...

2º In Spain, there are two leagues in level 5 (Ceuta and Melilla) where the winner of the league promotes only if there are no teams from that city (Ceuta or Melilla) in that level. Is ist possible to create this rule?

 

Thanks for your help and your participation.

 

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Have you tried this? I have (re)created the Premier League International Cup including the group team draw. Although the main difference is that I used "Get registered teams for year and comp" in stage 0 -> Teams but that does not work for normal divisions.

1. I have registered teams the same (including info).
5a56507f664c8_Registeredteamswithinfo.thumb.png.7a8d817982844433551e49bf714e7910.png

2. Set group settings a bit different then you have. Year 0, Group 0 (is the first group), specific team - none, "All registered teams with match info"is 0. Repeat and add a number for each group.
5a5651324666f_Stage0groupsettings.thumb.png.d832c1aa856d61f59033389044003f49.png

If this does not work, try to add "get registered teams for comp and year" to "Stage 0 - teams" above "get all teams from division". The game draws from top to bottom so it wil first check registered teams, in second year no registered teams are available and it will draw teams from the division.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you very much @Slabbekoorn, I will prove. In principle it would only be for the first year (2017) after it is assumed that it should be configured with regions, plus the ascents and descents.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Did it work?

By the way, if group draw is supposed to be random then for the following years you have to change something in your "Stage 0 -> Teams". Because the game works in a way that it draws the team with highest reputation first, lowest reputation last. So if you have 4 groups for example then the first group will be filled with the best teams and the fourth group with the worst teams.

To get around this problem is fairly easy because of the new "team pool" SI added.
- In "Stage 0 -> Team Pool" you only tick the upper box and add "get all teams from division".
- From "stage 0 -> teams" you remove "get all teams from division" and replace it with "get random teams from Team Pool".

That is the best way to make sure the game draws random teams into each group.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Slabbekoorn Yes, the groups are formed with the selected teams. Thank you very much. In relation to the formation of the groups for the next season, it is organized through regions / regions north south. Thank you very mucha again for the attention and your time.

image.thumb.png.5b9d7b1a100961507d571d4ffbd67d0d.png


 

 

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Slabbekoorn The team pool option is very interesting to form friendly competitions like summer tournaments (Bernabeu, Gamper, Colombino, Carranza,...). To select prestigious teams similar to the host of the tournament.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The settings are fine, so it's probably the stage 1 and the "Top Playoff Rules" you've set isn't it? Stage 1 is a playoff and you used "Top Playoff Rules"? If so, to fix this has to be easy. You could try 1 and if it fails then 2.

1. Set "Stage 0 -> League Settings (All Groups) -> Qualification Rules, untick "Number of Top Places" but use (and tick box) "Top Place Offset" and set to 0, same goes to "Bottom Place Offset" (set to 0).

The  thing is, which is my guess, is that you've already used "Top Playoff Rules" to link to "Stage 1" so if you use "Number of top places" in "Qualification Rules" then Stage 0 is handing out multiple qualification rules to the same teams. Which means that stage 1 and 2 are drawing from the same teams so it won't work because the game draws stage 1 before stage 2. If you set to "Top Place Offset" and "Bottom Place Offset" then it qualifies using specific positions the team finished instead of the top places, in you're case you qualify the team that is in first place (which in the editor is 0).

If this does not work then you could always try the following:
2. Change your "Stage 2 -> Teams", remove what you have now and use "Get league stage teams (in final positions)", "Stage - leag". "Top position - 0" and "Bottom position - 0".

Using this the game does not draw teams in league stage using qualified stage teams but it draws the teams straight from the group standings. There are multiple ways to draw teams using the editor and if one does not work then I always try the other. Let me know if you solved it!
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Slabbekoorn Thank you very much again :applause:, it seems to work, at least the editor, so far I have not tried the game. I verifiable in the game. I did not know that the stages were, so to speak, chained phases, I thought they were independent. Thank you again for the help. (I had been trying everything for three days:lol:).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have used the second option. I have untick "Qualification Rules"

image.thumb.png.aff4b9c604f35f19bc410b443d721d41.png

image.thumb.png.06e5da5779a19a74bf448bb8314bfcca.png

If I'm using stage - 1 for the top playoff player

image.thumb.png.345cb4af86e4a463587b3f3f8e3d71cf.png

Thanks again Hero!:applause:

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
En 11/1/2018 a las 16:38, Slabbekoorn dijo:

Did it work?

By the way, if group draw is supposed to be random then for the following years you have to change something in your "Stage 0 -> Teams". Because the game works in a way that it draws the team with highest reputation first, lowest reputation last. So if you have 4 groups for example then the first group will be filled with the best teams and the fourth group with the worst teams.

To get around this problem is fairly easy because of the new "team pool" SI added.
- In "Stage 0 -> Team Pool" you only tick the upper box and add "get all teams from division".
- From "stage 0 -> teams" you remove "get all teams from division" and replace it with "get random teams from Team Pool".

That is the best way to make sure the game draws random teams into each group.

This was what I told you to order the groups in the following seasons:

image.thumb.png.613ed2cf30479908a9d2dff949c7f709.png

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The problem in the league system in Spain is that there are many regional divisions with several groups, which vary their composition.

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nice to hear! Btw you can keep qualification rules but it is purely cosmetic. Just use first option I gave you in my last post.

Also don't forget to untick "Top teams are champions" in "stage 0" "League settings (all groups".

And then in "stage 2" go to "Fate actions" and give "winner" of "round name (final I suppose)" is "champion" in "stage - leag".

So that the winner of the champions playoff will be registered as the division champion. If you can't find it I'll post screenshots when I'm in the editor.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

=). It seems to be located in the playoffs of the Regional Preferential competition. Since I have tried again and to go suppressing Stages in Regional Preference the error happens.

image.thumb.png.d68f05d33426d4a997e90522c9f9120a.png

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've looked in your fate actions of the playoff stages under"Regional Preferente", the winner of "Stage 2 (CAuA)" goes to "Regional Preferente - stage 6".

But there is no stage 6. So where is it going to?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I would go to stage 3 - AndA (cup). And The winner of Stage - 0 CnA1 (Cup) go to Stage 1 - CnA2 (It's another mistake that I just saw :cool:) .

Edited by Florian von Saltes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It should go to stage 3?

You link winners to stages that do not exist and in all stages I can't see any of them drawing "stage 0" or "stage 2" winners. 

So where are the winners of "Regional Preferente" stage 0 and stage 2 going to?

Edited by Slabbekoorn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nice, I fixed it for you. All you need to do now is add those teams to the stages. You left a space open for them but they won't draw the teams unless you tell them to.

Go to "stage 1" -> "teams" and add "Get qualified teams from stage" "stage 0".
5a5ce7f43ddce_Stage1teams.thumb.png.8411d7c738d0773c58eec1d5f88d8ee0.png

And go to "stage 3" -> "teams" and add "Get qualified teams from stage" "stage 2" 

5a5ce828d240d_stage3teams.thumb.png.6edff5bcb94162f69b0d44e1e99af66e.png

This should fix it for you. The division verified in my file so it also should in yours.

Edited by Slabbekoorn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Florian von Saltes No problem mate. And don't forget that drawing teams is as important as qualifying them. I can't remember how many times I got those teams in limbo giving the everlasting "Season update day" error. Especially irritating because you've put so much work into your file, it's a shame if it would go to waste.

Btw, that is one hell of a file. I've never made so many competitions in one file.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It was verified before, but I had to change it because the teams did not fit into their respective regional groups. For that reason I am changing the "unique" competitions for group competitions that contain several groups, and thus avoid the dispersion of the teams and that decompensen the number of teams of said "groups". In reality there are competitions that do not have a clear criterion of composition and vary from one year to the next.

https://www.fmsite.net/files/file/692-divisiones-regionales-de-españa/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i've created the Portuguese system with success, with minors erros.

 

why did you set various groups for some preferentes? there is no region champion (for example Andalusia champions or Balearic Islands champions)?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@TH3 K1LL3R The league system in Spain is different from Portugal, for example in Andalusia there are two groups one for Western Andalusia and another for Eastern Andalusia (18 teams each, total 32) after that level would come provincial (in Portugal districts) Huelva, Seville, Cádiz, Córdoba, Jaén, Málaga, Granada and Almería, and depending on the province can have a single group or several, for the number of teams involved.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

in portugal, at provincial level in real life is also related with number of teams.

the system since 2012/2013 have some big differences, but have some common fundations.

 

my question had a point. in portugal exists one division (at level 5) for FA angra do heroismo (in azores) that have 3 groups, and each group represents a island. i'm not able to do each island for each group.

for example 12 teams in 3 groups, should be 3 - 3 - 6, but the game turns into 4 - 4 - 4.

its not possible to do 3 separate groups, because winners play a playoff to set who gets promoted

Edited by TH3 K1LL3R

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Florian von Saltes is right. You also need to add individual group rules otherwise the game will just give each group equal teams.

1. Go to "stage x" (wherever you have the group) -> "Group Settings". Make sure that the box "number of teams per group" is unticked.5a5e3b138aa15_leaguesettingsallgroups.thumb.png.62f946b8f722a269215b6a74c4373dc4.png

2. Go to "stage x" -> "Individual Group Rules" -> press add to add individual group rules, in your case 3 times.
5a5e3b58745d8_addindividualgrouprules.thumb.png.0a096f7c248a43cb109046d3e94e6eb1.png

3. Go to those individual group rules and add, "group index" is 0 for first group, "number of teams per group" is 3 (in your case, in my example 4). Now you can give another group custom number of teams. The second group will need "Group index - 1" and "Number of teams per group - 3". Your last group needs "Group index - 2" and "number of teams per group - 6" .
5a5e3c0bcb775_addindividualgroup1.thumb.png.35c4a7662447e1db261b1a33844f5c2d.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Slabbekoorn  and with the new group definition, if i set local region for each group + minimun teams and maximum teams, in future years always stay together the teams from the same island.

i will give a try, thanks

@Florian von Saltes  i have change the standard local regions to match to provincial level

 

 

_FMPT Portugal Completo V1_.fmf

Edited by TH3 K1LL3R

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have never really looked into splitting groups by local regions so I have no experience with that. But I'll take a look and see what I can come up with.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This should do the trick:

1. Go to "Stage x" -> "Group settings" and from the dropdown menu "Rules" choose/tick "Regionalise Groups" (you can untick the other one).
5a5e5ffd03abe_Groupsettings-Rules.thumb.png.6d0d02122a8f493f68abdbca252edd56.png

2. Next in the same settings, tick "Group regions (New system)" and fill it in accordingly. You can use either 1 of 3 (but not combined). In your case "Local region" would be the best.
5a5e60bcacb86_GroupSettings-Regions(Newsystem).thumb.png.dd813eee688cf42ed363e1d6848c79bd.png

This should do the trick. But you should test this in-game because I have never used this before myself so I can't verify it for you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

@Slabbekoorn Thank you.

But there is one thing that gives me doubt
In the Parent League, there is this option
:

image.thumb.png.0ede80a2b41b38dbe2a36adf49c09097.png

But it also appears this (this is the one that less clear I have what it works for)

image.thumb.png.bdbb2151189046dfd7be35ab52ef88f7.png

Which is also found in the Child League

image.thumb.png.6f9407b6418285171da626fdcdb22a2f.png

And I think I understand that it is related to the leagues and levels that appear here

image.thumb.png.b6c9d0f82084f6d78f9fb0045a180023.png

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I understand but what you're looking at that's a step above groups because it's for competitions whenever you have a parent competition with multiple child competitions.

The group sorting I posted about is about different groups within one of these competitions.

Edited by Slabbekoorn

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

OK.

This should do the trick:

1. Go to "Stage x" -> "Group settings" and from the dropdown menu "Rules" choose/tick "Regionalise Groups" (you can untick the other one).

In some cases I have put two options, I have not verified if it can work.

image.thumb.png.6f8f6a56695f03ac2b3f584a6d4282ef.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In your case "regionalise groups" won't make a difference because all teams are from same region. 

North/south split should be enough. Btw, "group name" is just the way the groups are named and does not do anything else so it's only aesthetical.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
hace 2 minutos, TH3 K1LL3R dijo:

i also use longitude in ordering the teams, when gets teams

 

@TH3 K1LL3R I have a problem with the bounderies, in the case of Madrid and Castilla La Mancha

image.thumb.png.c2dce37acdb8f2bb68bfec1f969ffeda.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...