Sports Interactive Community
ikendz

Can't scout more than 50 players

Since forever you were able to scout 500 players at a time. I started playing yesterday after a week or two of pause and I realised I couldn't scout more than 50 players at a time. I thought it might be because my scouts were busy or something so I deleted all their assignments, but nothing. I was playing with Manchester United. I started a new save with Ajax, same. I started today another one with Real Madrid just to check if it's the same problem and it is. I can't scout more than 50 players at a time wtf? that makes the game unplayable. I'm so angry. Is this a thing in the latest update? cause I could scout 500 players at a time before, in FM2018.

I suspect this is just SI closing the loophole of being able to get 500 scout reports in a short space of time so easily.

Jesus. First they made it so it takes one week and now they lowered it to 50 scouts at a time?!  What the hell

I tried selecting 50 players and then scout them. You can scout how many players you want, the problem is they just made it harder and it takes more time. If i wanted to scout 2000 players before I had to select 500 players for 4 times and scout them. Now i have to do that for 40 times if I want to scout 2000 players...what the actual hell 

2 minutes ago, ikendz said:

I tried selecting 50 players and then scout them. You can scout how many players you want, the problem is they just made it harder and it takes more time. If i wanted to scout 2000 players before I had to select 500 players for 4 times and scout them. Now i have to do that for 40 times if I want to scout 2000 players...what the actual hell 

Because this is closer to what you'd have to do IRL, maybe?

In previous versions you could ask your assistant manager to scout for 1000 players, but he could only give 3 scouting reports each day, so it would take 333 days to get all the scout reports you asked..