Are free kicks ever scored in FM18?

I have been playing for MU until Feb 2018 so far. Around 30-40 games. Many free kicks being given, both for me and against me, and I have never ever seen a free kick being scored - neither direct nor through a pass.

I have best free kick takers selected (Pogba, Mata etc.), and I didn't mess with the routines.

Is this part buggy? Was it like this in FM17 too?

Was just wondering if the direct FK was bugged in 18.1.2./18.1.3

Playing milan, with calhanoglu in the team i expected i would see a few. Saw three early in the first season ( on 18.1[.1?] ) and then none after that and now am 3/4 way through the second season, the direct FKs have gone. None scored against me too...

Everton has Gylfi with 18 free kick and nothing, nada, zilt. Two seasons of wondering what  good 18 free kicking is...

Added score from set piece as promise to board and bam, Barkley banged in two in the first game after that and so it continued, Gylfi got a man of the month award due to all the free kicks he scored. If it's a coincidence then it's the most amazing one I've ever seen. Now my strikers/attackers won't score though, so it's like it just converted the goals I deserved to set piece situations.

The set piece goal promise went straight to 100%, just from pre-season until first break.

yes there is an issue, if anyone has in-game editor or fmrte, try to create the 'perfect player' with 20's everywhere and that player will not score a single free kick (even amending the relevant PPM's) so there is an issue for sure. 

29 minutes ago, penza said:

yes there is an issue, if anyone has in-game editor or fmrte, try to create the 'perfect player' with 20's everywhere and that player will not score a single free kick (even amending the relevant PPM's) so there is an issue for sure. 

I really doubt that, especially since I posted a youtube video of my goalkeeper scoring one a couple of post above yours.

25 minutes ago, XaW said: