Revaluation of the CA - PA system

Raptor Longe

Hello everyone, I'm Leandro and I'm an Italian Football Manager researcher.

For a couple of years, I'm thinking of a new system for evaluating a player's potential. I think that the current system based on the evaluation of a PA is limitative

I think that in the growth of a player, talent is not enough, and that all depends on other factors. For example, structures, professionalism, injuries, games played in a career. And talent is only one of these values and not the one. All these values in the game have a value from 1 to 20. While the talent has only one value expressed by a score of 1 to 200 Potential Ability (PA). 

Why do not we make the game to establish the maximum CA achievable by a player?

My proposal is to eliminate the PA.

The game already has everything it takes to determine a player's growth. Setting a limit on the growth of a player, a limit that could not even be reached, is limiting for such a complex game.
Establish a mental value to add to the other "secrets". A value from 1 to 20. "Natural Talent".

The value of "Natural Talent": Indicates the natural ability of a player to excel.

A player with a "Natural Talent" value at 1, despite the absence of injuries, the excellent facilities, the games play, and his professionalism. It will have a smaller growth compared to a player with the "Natural Talent" value of 5 or 10.
While a player with the "Natural Talent" value 20, he will have a faster natural growth with equal injuries, structures, played games, and professionalism.
Obviously, the value of 170/180 CAs is achieved, growth will be much more difficult and the speed of improvement will be reduced by 1/5 of the previous one.