In Game Editor Not showing up

I've purchased the in game editor via steam, and it shows that the item is purchased and installed in my steam library. I launched a fresh save file, and ensured that the "disable in game editor" option was unchecked. However, when I launch the game, there is no option to edit players anywhere. This is my first time purchasing an in game editor, so I'm unsure if I'm doing anything wrong. Help through this would be appreciated. Thanks!

Edit: Further images to show DLC purchased via steam, and it not being recognised in game. 

FMScreenshotMissingEditor.jpg

fm18steam.png

fm18ingamestore.jpg

Edited by MagnusTen
Providing further images

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

1 minute ago, judicious said:

Works for me.

Sorry for being obvious but are you sure you don't have in game editor disabled?

Not a problem. I have exited steam, restarted a new save, made sure in game editor is not disabled. Nothing seems to work. 

5 minutes ago, Rober82 said:

Right, i got it trough steam. Now cant find it anywhere. If i try to get it in game it suggest i should buy it one more time :p

I got it through steam too, and it doesn't register that I have the dlc in game. There seems to be some sort of mismatch of purchase data. 

@Ras: Wouldn't you then have been charged twice? I've already been charged for my in steam purchase. 

fm18steam.png

fm18ingamestore.jpg

Edited by MagnusTen
Responding to another question posted

I had to purchase it again trough steam after  deleteing cache, realoading another skin, resetting preferences, saving, quitting game, restarting steam... And then buying it trough steam.... Works now.

But ive now paid for it three times :p  Do we get it back kubi?

Edited by Rober82

2 minutes ago, Rober82 said: