Sports Interactive Community

6 hours ago, BluesBot said:

Cant believe I have been playing this game for 20 years(cm2 96/97) in that time I have been married, had 2 kids - one of whom is at University, moved around the country, made friends, lost friends, lost family, changed jobs, changed careers , my whole life has changed but the game is still there, I think I did so many all nighters during CM 01/02 its a wonder my missus didnt kill me, she would be be in almost every hour "hun its 2am are you coming to bed" ditto 3 am, 4 am, 5am etc and I would be just "yeah just after this next match hun"

Then there was FML, really loved that game and the community, I was lucky enough to be a beta tester and then a moderator for the game, was sad it ended.

I was initially gutted when Eidos and Sigames split, I really thought that would be the beguinning of the end for the game but Football Manager rose from the flames, I did give Eidos and Champ' man' a go but didnt rate it at all

Even now I still get excited by the new release every year and I really enjoyed fm17 and although not many for some have gotten through 1048 hours of gameplay which is the most I have played in a long long time, although probably no where near what i did with the earliest incarnations - I loved the early years, Scott Huckerby, Mike Duff, Cherno Samba, kim Kallstrom et el !!

Mate im pretty much in the same boat as you. I have been playing since CM99/00, had a career, got married had 2 brats etc. Still addicted to the game, I play it in every spare time I get both at work and at home. I love FM17, by far the best game. I started a save on the 4th December, Im still playing it. In the 35/36 or something season with Stoke City, Longest save I have EVER had. 

Only thing I never really did was all nighters, I did have a few, but not many.

Same story here. Played my first CM on the Amiga but it was the later CM on the PC's which clocked in playing hours > hundreds.