The hunt for the old lady - FMT17 edition

Muggert

THE HUNT FOR THE OLD LADY - FMT17 edition

Background:

Time to bring immersion into my FM once again. I'm back hunting for the Juventus position. I've tried it 3 times before without luck.

I've struggled to get a grip of the tactics in FM17 and it's time to learn on the fly.

Goal:

Once again I will have no real goals other than that I would like to manage Juventus at some time.

Also I'll set a bunch of goals leading up to the appointment.

Setup:

Nations loaded(Lowest available league):

Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia & Wales

Top Division only :

England, Germany, Italy & Spain

I will change the playable leagues as my reputation rises.

Database size is Large.

I'm starting in July 2017. I will continue through the initial jobs and wait for openings after the initial available clubs.

The Manager:

My name is Danilo Bandini. I'm a 25-year-old italian manager.

After 5 years as a youth manager for Juventus I felt it was time to move on. In the past I have sent out unsuccesfull job applications to a bunch of Serie C clubs. Always the same answer, 'You're too inexperienced for this level'. That is not gonna get me closer to my dream job of managing Juventus.

So... I resigned as a youth manager in Juve to become unemployed and started off hunting clubs in less glamorous leagues. Apparently it required much harder work than I had imagined.

Updates:

Mostly seasonal updates.

Goals:

Manage Juventus

Part Goals:

Spoiler

Showing Loyalty: Turn down one of Juventus' rival clubs

If you can't manage them, beat them: Beat Juventus

You hired this guy?!: Beat a former Juventus boss

Winner: Win a Trophy - Icelandic Cup - UMF Fjölnir

Now they can't see past me: Win a major trophy 

Keeping it tight: Concede less than 0,75 goals a game through a season

Visiting an old friend: Manage a club I've managed before