Sports Interactive Community
Sign in to follow this  
JSZylox

Work Permit Issues

Hey!

I just started playing again after a break.
Right now im a couple seasons in on this save and i have this kid at the age of 18 from Egypt.

He has: 13 matches and 7 goals for Egypts National Team

12 matches and 1 goal for Egypts U20

67 matches for his former club

Egypt is Ranked 52 in the world, how many more games does he need?

He is so good at his age and I want to utilze him more :p

check in the premiership rules. will tell you there

the matches have to be a percentage over a certain time, not a specific game number

14 minutes ago, JSZylox said:

Hey!

I just started playing again after a break.
Right now im a couple seasons in on this save and i have this kid at the age of 18 from Egypt.

He has: 13 matches and 7 goals for Egypts National Team

12 matches and 1 goal for Egypts U20

67 matches for his former club

Egypt is Ranked 52 in the world, how many more games does he need?

He is so good at his age and I want to utilze him more :p

Because Egypt is outside the top 50, he is ineligible for a work permit. You will need to hope they break into the top 50, at which point he'll need to have played in 75% of their matches in the last 12 months. 

This is part of the reason why signing players without permits is normally a bad idea. If he was being transferred now you could appeal and might get one, but that isn't an option when he's already joined you.

I was actually going to ask this exact question. Looks like my player won't be getting a Work Permit at all. The nation is ranked 101st. So that's not gonna improve massively. Was exited to have a promising youngster from my own nation. Guess I will loan him out again to shop window him and move him on.

7 minutes ago, Bigpapa42 said: