In desperate need of advice for my season 2

Hey!

My name is Jørgen and you can pronounce it as the first name of Klopp :)

Even though our name's quite alike, im no way near as good when it comes to manageing clubs in 1 season or more:lol:

Im fairly new to FM and im addicted already, i love everything about football and i was so glad when i started playing FM15. I have around a 100 hours in both FM16 and FM17.

So I started with my hometown club for a change, Aalesunds FK. Its a below mid-table team with not the greatest economy but Im just so interested to play with them and I actually celebrate a little when they score for me in the game.

Im fairly new to the game so im not aware of what needs to be done. I assign 2 scouts as they dont have any, create 2 tactics, one for defensive strat and one for more control and offense. I sign 2 players who fits my scouting instructions and place them in the team, first season goes really well, and end up in 5th place. But, my economy is going to ****, every month im like 100.000£ in minus so the club lowers my percent of transferdeals to like 20%. Start of next season i sign maybe 2 players, 1 on free and 1 for money i got from selling maybe 2 players that wasn't needed. I change up my offense tactic because I read somewhere the AI now learns about you. But, as the next season approches, i cant even win against newly promoted sides, i have like 28 shots 14 on target and 1 or 0 goals. im only drawing and loosing, players wanting to leave and such. I quit my save and started over doing kinda the same but with the same strategy as the season before but same outcome.

Could anyone please help me understand what I could do? Like do I need to change the training (my assistant is taking care of training).

Thanks in advance!

-Jørgen

Stolt oransje og blå, ja vi elsker Aafk! :cool: