Chinese Second Tier (Jia League) Transfer Rules

Hi All, I'm new to the Chinese league and have been appointed Shanghai Shenxin, I thought this would be an interesting challenge and it is proving so.

The squad I've inherited is a little threadbare, so I've brought as many players as the rules allow, this currently stands as:

589acdc8d82be_JiaLeagueTransferRules.thumb.PNG.2060316c8acebf86b688025a734e4617.PNG

In addition to the above I have NO players in the reserve or U19 squads, so given the transfer rules in place this is unlikely to change. However I decided I could bolster the U19 squad with players aged to a maximum of 16, this I felt would not contravene the rules but this doesn't seem to be the case. As shown if I attempt to sign any player aged 16 or under I get the following on the transfer screen (see RED message):

589aceb2a8e16_JiaLeagueTransferFor16YrOld.thumb.PNG.11f5c28009fd83c823c93e0412fce745.PNG

So, could anyone answer the following:

- Is the above correct, a data/bug issue or a m I simply missing something?

- Is there any process I can employ to fill the U19 squad (at the very least) through a youth intake?

- Are there any future changes to the transfer rules?

Many thanks in advance.

Hi FrazT,

Thanks for the reply.

I'm not sure that's the actual issue, the player in the picture above is 16 years old, however I'm being told that signing him would breach the transfer rules in place of signing a maximum of 8 players over the age of 17 in one season, so surely I should be able to sign some 16 year old players to start and fill the U19 squad.

3 hours ago, Bauer24 said:

Hi FrazT,

Thanks for the reply.

I'm not sure that's the actual issue, the player in the picture above is 16 years old, however I'm being told that signing him would breach the transfer rules in place of signing a maximum of 8 players over the age of 17 in one season, so surely I should be able to sign some 16 year old players to start and fill the U19 squad.