FM17: Arsenal FC - Post-Wenger Arsenal...

RogerC

Hello everyone! I just started a new Arsenal save with transfer updates (21-07). I'm not that good at writing so don't expect much fantasy, just plain narrative of the things going on.

Let's start! The team will be Arsenal F.C..

HHim2SD.png

Arsenal-1st-team-squad-20162017.jpg

I will have first transfer window signings disabled and I'll try to keep signings to a minimum and as realistic as possible, maybe even have the same players that are signed IRL. I want to incorporate young players to the squad and will try to buy english players if possible, I bump with good business or interesting free deals. I will also take advice on who to sign if someone has preference.

I will be taking over all of the teams training aspects as well as signing a few coaches to strengthen some areas.

[/center]

jneA78e.png

Tactics

The main formations I will be using are a 4-2-3-1 similar to the actual IRL, and probably a 4-4-2 alternative to change things around. High tempo, short passing, using the flanks...

yxllSvg.png]SldEeeS.png

5mG9UrH.png

GOALKEEPER

Not much, easy first choice for Cech. Will rotate Ospina in cups for the time being, will probably try to sign a youngster or wait for an opportunity to sign a better keeper.

tC4jZqg.png 

CENTRAL DEFENSE

Kos and Mustafi starters and Paulista/Holding backup. BFG is out for some time at the moment and won't be at his best when he returns. He'll have a chance though. I will still look for a backup youngster to develop, someone like Reece Oxford maybe.

YxJMpWs.png

FULL BACKS

Bellerín for the win! The aging Debucy will still get his playing time but only to rest Hector. Once Jenko gets back to form, a decision will be made about one of them leaving. As for left back, the new signing is here, don't know much about him. Both Kieran and Nacho will have to fight hard for the starting place.

lkK0YYt.jpg

GS7Jxij.png

MIDFIELD (defensive)