Sports Interactive Community
Carlito85

Custom Champions/Europa League Worked Fine Last Year. Not So Much This Year. Help?

I made a 2 group phase Champions League/Europa League, which I've been carrying over for a few years now. However I'm having way more problems with this year's editor than I expected, even though I copy and pasted this file over from 2016 which worked perfectly fine:

- Leicester, even though they should appear at the group stage, are appearing in both the 3rd qualifying round and the group stage, regardless of whether they win or lose, while Tottenham didn't even appear at all
- Man Utd are appearing in both the Champions League and Europa League competitions, even though the seeding is untouched from 2016
- Can't add squad registration for either competition (Not fully sure how to do this exactly either)
- Having trouble getting a 3rd placed team in the first group stage of the Champions League to drop into the second group phase of the Europa League

EDIT: Just a bit of an update on this. I'm thinking the Leicester issue has something to do with Leicester being Champions League first-timers and having a low seeding in the competition? The ruling in the editor is set to get 'Lowest Seeded Qualified Teams', and it looks like this has caused Leicester to go into the 3rd qualifying round, replacing Tottenham, and Man Utd for some reason enter at the CL group stage, as well as playing in Europa.

File added for anyone who wants to take a look at it.

UEFA Champions League & Europa League - Final _4AFD759C-88AF-47AD-9EEE-4710C2CDC399.fmf

Edited by Carlito85

Can somebody please at least try and help me out here? I've tried everything I can and I'm just having zero luck with it.

I'd like to get this up for download if I can get it working.

@KUBI Could you help me with the seeding for this by any chance?