Same succesful squad and tactics from last season, but friendlies are a disaster!!!

I finished last season 3rd in Budesligua, F-A= 60-30, 65 points.

This season, my squad is about 85-90% the same and tactics 99% the same as last season.

Up-to-date in preseason, in 9 friendlies, my team is getting worse by the day.

Stats are telling the whole truth F-A= 5-15, no win W-D-L= 0-2-7 :eek::seagull::idiot:

d76e7Zk.jpg

I even got a couple of yappies-players who "cannot motivate themselves to play for me", because I am a low reputation manager.

Players who last year, played anything over 7AR, now they barely get a 6 :mad::mad::mad:

My whole team looks like falling apart and I am ready for some serious action and plenty of fining, 6 days before the 1st game of the season.

Although I mainly added some U23s to test them and most of them performed horribly, it looks like the first team players are consistently between 5.40 to 6 AR!

I already fined a couple of them and next thing, will be transfer list and off they go!!!

Any suggestions why is that happening?

PS: From my to-date experience in the game, when the team performs consistently below average in friendlies, it means that I am ahead a very bad season.

Problems with FM13 again, eh?

The best advice I can give you is don't panic. I've experienced plenty of seasons on FM13 in which my team looked awful in pre-season, only to click into gear once the competitive stuff began and go on to have a decent campaign.