Sports Interactive Community
Sign in to follow this  
jamiestunna

My successful 4-1-4-1 with Arsenal

Mediafire link:

https://www.mediafire.com/download/4hwzwd7i2ofaya4

Hi guys, I'm new to this and I thought it would be nice to share the formation that has worked wonders for me in my save in FM16.

I manage Arsenal, and I've played for three seasons and am in December in my fourth. 

I've won the following

1 Champions League 

2 EPL titles

3 Capital One Cups

1 FA Cup

1 Club World Cup 

The tactic has proven to be very effective against all kinds of teams including possession based sides and counter attacking teams. 

I seem to score all kinds of goals from counters, or during a lengthy possession spell. 

It is very important to have pacy fullbacks who can beat their man, and that's why Bellerin and Jorge are two of my best players. Also having a pacy striker with good dribbling and passing ability as well as teamwork and vision is paramount even if he's not the best finisher around. My top striker is Gabriel Barbosa who is also a pretty good winger, and has all the qualities listed above. 

Another important aspect is ensuring that my AMC is playing a role that means he comes deeper to get the ball, because my defensive midfielder will rarely get forward or run with the ball. This is why I use advanced playmaker with attack duty. 

I don't play my AML & AMR as wingers because my fullbacks can fulfill those crossing duties. All I need is one extra ball player and one player who looks to get into the box and support the striker which is why one of my wide midfielders is an advanced playmaker and the other is an inside forward with support duty (Not attack because I need him to track back often).

I also have the "look for overlap" instruction enabled so my fullbacks look to get forward and deliver deadly crosses into the box.