[FM16] My first ever unemployed career.

Northernpilgrim

I'm back, and this time I'm doing something I've never done before, an unemployed journeyman thread. There are going to be no rules (well, almost none). My only objective is going to be to win as many trophies as possible. I will stay with a club until I win something, either a cup or promotion/league title, but will then move on at the end of that season. I'm open to international management too. Above all, I want to have fun, as (and I know I've said it before, but due to losing previous saves to corrupt files I've had to come back) this will be my last FM16 career.

My manager

Jamie%20Sheehan_zpsrhvnamys.png

The starting point

I applied for a couple of roles, getting an interview (which went well but they chose another candidate) at Oxford United, before I was appointed manager of

Accrington%20job_zpskiezyydi.png

• Replies 706
  • Created
  • Last Reply

At first glance the squad doesn't look too bad, but when you consider that Dean Winnard is the best player in two positions (right and left back), and he's the second best centre back at the club, the defence is clearly an area to focus on first. That and the backroom staff which is thin on the ground to say the least, with an urgent need to fill the Ass Man position

Accrington%20squad_zpsem3gao8j.png

Accrington%20staff_zpsc3i9xqkx.png

I knew Accrington was going to be a tough place to begin my career, but I wasn't expecting this in August, especially after the first game

Aug%202015_zpsnhbn0wtx.png

and it's clear the target is initially going to be survival

Aug%202015%20table_zpsghqei7jn.png

and we managed to add just one player in the transfer window, on loan from Liverpool

Virtue_zpszaxdbetz.png

Looks like you're off to a steady start.

What leagues do you have loaded?

Thanks Lenzar. These are my current leagues, though if I move abroad I'll drop England so that I can open up more possibilities. That's for the future though