Anyway to fit Ramsey and Pogba in midfield together?

Hey, I am just about to start my third season now with Arsenal. This is my team and tactics

wlvptk.jpg

nlbcav.jpg

I was wondering if there was anyway to fit Ramsey and Pogba into that midfield two or will it imbalance me too much? Last season I tried it shortly with mixed success, playing Ramsey RP (S) / BBM (S) and Pogba DLP (D).

Also how are the rest of my tactics? Will having Neymar upfront work?

Thanks

Hello, I'm no expert but...

Part of the CFa role is to hold the ball up so I would guess that Neymar may not be entirely suitable for this position.

I'm guessing that you've bought Pogba because you like the way he plays at Juventus and he's more of a BBM there than a DLPd so I would suggest that you either bite the bullet and sell Ramsey and play Pogba as a BBM or RPs or you change formation to accomodate both as I don't think you could play them as a two in midfield, but I always set up a 4231 as 4321 with the outer CM's on defend roles and the FB's on attack.

If looking to play Sanchez, Neymar, Ramsey and Pogba, I would probably go strikerless and play

IFa, ENG, IFa

BBM, BBM

DMd

FBa, CDd, CDd, FBa

that would then allow you also play Ozil as the ENG and another controller type player at DM with plenty of players making runs around Ozil for him to feed.

Finally, one of the things that seems to be working for lots of players is a massive reduction in team instructions and I would do the following -

Remove the roaming instruction, and instead select the PI roaming instruction

Remove Run at Defence, all your attacking duties should be running with the ball often in any case

Remove Be More Expressive, you're playing Control so Creative Freedom is already 'quite' high