Sports Interactive Community
speedy316

Which Real Life Manager are you

After a long hard thought about how i have played this game in the last few years, i have come to the conculsion that i am Football Manager's David Moyes. I am a good manager, i consistently get my teams to the top half of the table, with the occasional European run, but i havent actually won anything! My trophy cabinet is empty! Not a rant or a rave i just laughed at this fact today(shared this fact with a friend who is currently working towards his coaching badges so he can become a real life football manager, he had good laught about it too!) that my FM career is comparable to him, I start off well in the league thinking right this is gonna be my year! but by Christmas my team as run out of juice, despite winter signings i cant get the team going again and i finish about 5th - 6th. In the cups again i start well (normally because i am smashing some tiny team) but then when i come up against anyone even half good my players just decide to forget how to play and they end up on the end of hiding. Not looking for tips and tricks on how to fill my trophy cabinet as after all this i dont really care because i thought David Moyes is Football's Mr Average he is kinda good but not great and i am fine with that!

This got me thinking who can you compare yourself too in real life? Are you an Alex Ferguson tyrant, a more chilled laidback kind of manager (cant think of a manager off the top of my head who could fit that) or just an all out oddball like Paolo Di Canio

In the end i would grade my FM career since FM13 thusly B- "Good, but a little more effort required!"

Sometimes i am like Mourinho, sometimes like Brian Clough, taking helm of clubs like Newcastle or Spurs and guiding the to EPL and UCL glory :)

No doubt i'm Kevin Keegan (big Newcastle fan as well haha). The only difference is I actually win stuff, but then again he gave up to soon.