FM13: Tactical Help ... AGAIN!

Good evening all,

Just a question; how do I turn this dip in form around?

207890_2014-03-31_00003_zps7daee52c.png

Im using this tactic;

207890_2014-03-31_00001_zps87b006d8.png

And this shout to start the match with;

207890_2014-03-31_00002_zpsfe5bc5ef.png

I need some help constructing a new shout combination and tweaks.

Maybe turn both Wingers (S) and have attacking full/wing backs?

Cheers

Matt

Just finished a match and had a few games in a short space of time. Few players coming back from injury (well... 5) so didnt want to rush them so a few have been playing too many games.

Well I'm no expert, but:

- not enough people getting into the box looks like your #1 problem. Trequartista drops back, AP sits in the hole, wingers stay wide... so the only person I can see who will actually be converting chances is the CM(A). So I'd personally change at least one winger to an inside forward (which is what Everton seem to play anyway).

- swap your AP and CM to different sides... having a Winger(S) and AP(S), with the WB(A) pushing up, I'd have thought it'd be very congested on that side...everyone sitting in the same spot doing similar things.

- Some thoughts on your shouts: look for overlap definitely has to go. You're not playing IF's, so there's no space for the WB's to overlap. Work ball into box and play out of defence are standard possession type shouts, which I assume is what you're going for. Depending on your stats, choose Shorter Passing too.

Honestly I think you're game plan is a little confused. What type of game do you want to play?? Post up some game stats too, maybe the defeats so we can see what's going on in matches.

Im away from laptop so cant give a screenshot.

Instructions : direct/disciplined/pressing/aggressive/float crosses.

I tried IFs before but on support, try attack next time?

Pressing (if you mean Hassle Opponents) doesn't affect defensive line at all.