Southampton - failing to play possession football

Hi everyone.

Don't know exactly how to start to explain all that goes through my mind, but let's give it a try...

First of all, this is the first save i could get beyond September of the first season since i still didn't adapt to this new tactic system (i used the sliders since i started playing CM 01/02 ). I've read a few things on this forum and with that help i managed to grab a 6th place on 1st season with Southampton, with some short glances of the football i want my team to play (i'll explain that later).

My philosophy changes were rejected in the first season so I had the default ones and i tried my best to satisfy the board: play an attacking and possession game. I recently had the chance to change that, but I guess that's the type of football i want my team to play.

Currently I'm into the second season and after that 6th place season, with some decent upgrades but worse results.

Let's take a look at the team and tactics:

b7lNcpFl.png

Ignore Allione, the starter there is Ramirez!

RIOvgg8l.png

The main problem that i face is the wingers and the striker. Last season, played Lambert as Target Man - Support and got some success with it, so i was expecting a lot more when i got Lewandowski. Sadly I can't make that guy play decently. Regarding the wingers, i can say they are inconsistent. Besides that, it seems that their good exhibitions rely too much on individual plays rather than having some teamplay between them. I want Ramirez to be a threat for sure when he has his selfish moments but i want him to assist Lewandowski, etc.

De Bruyne was a last minute signing and i think I can make him work in that position, just dont know how, yet.

Let's take a look at their instructions:

YiUV1qVl.png

Tfn7NLHl.png

QGfjvBUl.png

Hope you guys can give me some advice, i'll be here to provide any additional information/screenshots, etc