How much money are required in order to turn a semi-pro club to pro?

The title says everything more or less :)

I've started my ultimate Career game, with almost all leagues loaded and with my real life characteristics.

Starting as a free agent, I was eventually hired at Berwick, in Scotland's Third Division(very cool team, we're actually English but due to being at the borders and trips to rest of England would cost more, we participate in the Scotland Championships :p ).

The team is however a semi-pro one and I'm wondering what kind of balance I must achieve in order to be able to request from the board to turn us professional! Anyone knows? :)

Like vlobben says, it's not as simple as a set amount that triggers it. A lot of factors are going to come into it. Being in Scotland, it may take longer, as it may not be financially viable for a club to move up the ranks like that so quickly. A lot of third tier sides (so the one above you) were semi-pro in Scotland, and there may be some in the second tier. Can't think of any off the top of my head though.

Hmmm not very promising stuff :p

Guess I'll have some tough seasons in the start of my career :D

So probably we'll need a couple of promotions to be "sure" that professionalism will become a possibility eh?

More like a couple of CL qualifications I'd say sadly. It's a bit rough for these lower leagues. They need patience.

Oh well, if everything goes south there's always the Job Center :p

I must admit though that I'm enjoying the game much more on Lower Leagues. Differences in player quality and tactics are much more obvious.

E.g. having a guy with 18 Free Kicks (Lee Currie YEAH), is pretty darn awesome! 15 games in and he already has 6 goals from direct free kicks ;)

My team (Truro) went pro when I has around £0. I was playing in the Blue Square Premier. The team was recently acquired, so maybe the new guy was just over ambitious.

Yes, the chairman plays a big part as well.