Just want to sim

I am new to the game and have moderate football knowledge. Was wondering if there is a way that I can just sim games instead of actually playing them? Also, is there a way to have the computer do the strategy for me? As I am only interested in developing youngsters and buying/selling players.

Player development = 1/3 of FM

Squad management = 1/3 of FM

Tactics = 1/3 of FM

At best you are only playing 2/3rds of FM, IMO.

Adjusting a tactic to get more out of a player, what could be better?!?!

well, we all started one day, and as OP is saying, he's new to the game, so hopefully he will embrace whole FM in time :D

Wow, i dont actually believe what i am reading...shocking.

its people like this that are ruining gaming. go back and play COD you utter numpty

oh noes someone wants to play a game how they want to and thats "wrong". Jeeez give him a break we all play things differently, embrace it :D

its people like this that are ruining gaming. go back and play COD you utter numpty

What are you on about? I don't think you have the right to say this at all.

He isn't wanting to cheat and win games, or anything like that.

He just wants to focus on squad building and then have the game work out the results based on the squad he has assembled.

Even though that isn't how I play the game I can very much see the attraction in doing so, particularly in someone who claims to not know the game that well nor football that well. To reiterate, he isn't asking to cheat and win games.

He paid for the game, and he can play it however he wants.

Your comment is ruining the forum, and you should be completely ashamed of your judgmental nonsense.

That's a bit harsh. I'd rather see people playing the game in a different way than seeing idiotic posts like this.

what are you on about? I don't think you have the right to say this at all.

He isn't wanting to cheat and win games, or anything like that.