Where is the storage of names for newgens?

GameCrasher

Hi I'm new to FM13 and also to this community,

(if a similar thread is existing please move my one. I didn't find a question like this)

I'm searching for the file or something like that where FM13 is storing the Surnames and Forenames for newgens. I want to add some new to it.

Best Regards,

GameCrasher

Thx for the answer.

That means that all names which are not allready in use by database people must be hardcoded in the game. Just for my understanding, there exists really no file which stores names, and is reachable by notepad or the fm editor?

That would set me a little bit wondering. :confused:

If you overwrite CIS and populate it with a load of people (any type), those names will become the database for the nation. Additionally the languages selected then provide further names, depending on their percentage spoken (I think).

Adding new player names to a nation already full is not easy and due to the low number of repetitions those names would be pretty rare in cropping up again.

Ok, thanks a lot.

Then my very big collection of names will find no use in this manager.

What a pitty :(

What do you mean by this? As far as I know nothing much has changed since we moved to the new editor back in FM10 bar a few additions.

I never played FM before FM13, so it is my first one.

The collection of names i got is not from older FM titles.

You will just have to enter them manually as officials, retiring coaches etc, there are many tricks to getting them into the game that have come up many times in many threads.

I remember back in CM01/02 you used to be able to directly add, remove or edit the name pool for newgens directly through the editor, just like now you can add, remove or edit staff, cities, stadiums, etc. I miss that feature so much :(