Sports Interactive Community
Mike~

FM2013: Premier League table 6 months in

Here's the Premier League table on Jan 2nd 2013 on my FM 2013 beta game (I am an unattached manager on holiday):

RL1it.png

Not good reading for Liverpool fans! However, this is with fake players, but still.

pretty much sums up the FM experience. i know the prem table is pretty boring in reality, mostly the same every year, but there has to be some realism in there. chelsea 15th? everton 17th? norwich 6th? arsenal top? far too many teams in places they could only have dreams/nightmares about.

its only half a season though, maybe it will even out by the end of the season. or liverpool will be in trouble.

edit: wait, fake players? does that even make your table relevant? I take back everything I said.

I don't think you can have "fake players", rather the real player name is substituted for another name. It's still the same player, stats, etc. just a different name.

Admittedly that does look a bit odd, but the game does throw up the odd crazy season. If you were to run full seasons over and over, on most occasions teams would end up about where they should be.

Its because fake players were used, i can only guess on paper a chelsea,arsenal,liverpool are weak.

someone try it with real players.

Forgive me if I missed something, but why were fake players used. Is it because it's the beta version. I can't check for myself because I want to wait for the official release.

Jeff

Here's the Premier League table on Jan 2nd 2013 on my FM 2013 beta game (I am an unattached manager on holiday):

RL1it.png

Not good reading for Liverpool fans! However, this is with fake players, but still.

why did you use fake players

I used fake (generated) players because this is my genuine game. I always use fake players and always go on holiday for one year so I get some decent match stats etc and to give entropy a chance!