players always 'look to switch off'

if isay passionately 'i expect a win', agger, suarez and adam switch off

if i say calmly to 'impress me', reina and carroll switch off

if i say assertively to 'do this for the fans' lucas and enrique switch off

if i say calmly 'i have faith' kuyt and downing switch off.

if i say passionately 'good luck', johnson switches off.

now i can understand if my team talks dont have much of an impact (that it would say 'no reaction noticed', or something similar), because i'm an unknown manager - but for my team talks to actually cause my players to 'switch off', thats another thing entirely. that says, that rather than not taking much notice of my talks, they're actually actively choosing to switch off due to what i have said.

i dont understand how me saying what i have said could cause them to switch off. ignore me, yes, but not to switch off. to ignore would suggest that they dont care what i say so there is no reaction, to switch off suggests that i'm getting a reaction.

does that sound right to everyone else?

I should not worry,the whole team talk is flawed and needs more work on it. I find the only time they are happy is when you just say no pressure who ever they are playing. They dont even seem to react in local derbies when you say do it for the fans.

if isay passionately 'i expect a win', agger, suarez and adam switch off

if i say calmly to 'impress me', reina and carroll switch off

if i say assertively to 'do this for the fans' lucas and enrique switch off

if i say calmly 'i have faith' kuyt and downing switch off.

if i say passionately 'good luck', johnson switches off.