Great Britain U23s part of the England setup??!!

As the Welsh & Scottish FA's will have nothing to do with Team GB then putting the GB team as a tab on the England page is logical.

I trust that in the main non-English players will decline an invitation to take part & that the team becomes defunct after the 2012 Olympics, I will be very disappointed in SI if they appear at the 2016 games.

But it means as a Scottish manager i wasnt even considered for the job. I won the league comfortably, won the scottish cup and reached the quarter final of Europa league, but wasnt even considered for the position which was given to Steve Bruce who got Sunderland relegated and got sacked!

For any international team under the main squad it is unlikely the job would be offered to anyone that is currently employed by a club.

The decision for the team to be English run is because the Olympics home is in England.

In regards to FM. I can only surmise its because the last I heard was the Scottish FA are adamant they will not allow players to play in the team, whilst Wales and Northern Ireland have said they are unlikely to allow their players to participate but haven't given a definite answer. I haven't player FM12 long enough to actually see if the side actually picks other nationalities apart from English.

It's an interesting one, because there's still no real certainty as to what's going to happen in real life.