Germany Lower Leagues File?

Bigpapa42

On FM11, I found a DB file that opened up the lower leagues in Germany. I believe it went down to the 4th or 5th level. That was fantastic, since it allowed all the top-division reserve sides to play comeptitively. The file won't work on FM12 and I have been unable to find the same. Has anyone done one yet?

• Replies 131
  • Created
  • Last Reply

This is a simple file that unlocks the Regionalligen (level 4) made by myself:

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?wcge8s7cown0ghb

This file activates the following leagues:

Regionalliga Nord

Regionalliga West

Regionalliga Süd

But further tweaking is needed. I'm not an expert in using the editor but I guess that using the Editor with advanced panels would be much more useful to fully implement the quite complicated setup next season (going up to 5 Regionalligen).

How to install? Simply extract the xml to:

/Documents/Sports Interactive/Football Manager 2012/editor data

Look forward to testing it out. I always enjoy managing in Germany, but most of the top-division clubs having no matches for the reserves always bothers me for some strange reason. So now I just need to decided between Bayer Leverkusen and Hamburg... Thanks much!

Yeah, managing a German club is like managing two different teams. You got the first team for main competition and you got the reserve team for the lower league side. Your reserve team can actually advance to tier 3, so it's great and can get competitive even for the reserve side.

So, if I understand you properly, with NO "tweaks in editor" this file is fully playable, but the next season will be like current one? With 1 regionalligen? But anyway there are team that will be relegated and the team going up to second div? Right?

I mean, I can play using your file and it IS alright playable 3 German leagues? I can play without complicated next year system, I just wanted many tiers as possible. Thank you in advance