Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community

Recommended Posts

I finished 5th in my league (Italy) which qualifies me for Europa League,but I also happened to win the Champions League. Do I qualify for the CL for next season through the victory in the competition or not? I think you do qualify in real world,just wondering how it is in FM.

Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

you should if its the same as real life. But ive never experienced that on the game, look and find out, it should tell u after the season has finished what tea s qualified for europe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

similar with Liverpool case in 2005, when their won CL and finished fifth in BPL. and the rule changes. yeah you do qualify for next season to defend your title! but in Liverpool case they had to enter the tournament at the first qualifying round for next season. don't know about FM.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You will be allowed to defend your title in next season's Champions' League. You will replace the fourth placed qualifier

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What is supposed to happen IRL if a team from a one CL place nation wins and doesn't win their league (like it'd happen :p), what would happen then, and does the game correctly reflect this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
What is supposed to happen IRL if a team from a one CL place nation wins and doesn't win their league (like it'd happen :p), what would happen then, and does the game correctly reflect this?

I assume who ever won that league doesn't get into champions league and goes into europa league as the champs take that 1 spot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
What is supposed to happen IRL if a team from a one CL place nation wins and doesn't win their league (like it'd happen :p), what would happen then, and does the game correctly reflect this?

same as would happen to the 4th team in england for example, the rule is the same for everyone, regardless of CL spots

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually...

I think in that situation, both the league champions and the CL winner will be entered in the Champions League.

Only leagues with four CL spots will have to 'sacrifice' one qualifier in that situation (because UEFA decreed that the maximum number of teams per league is four). Otherwise, the CL winner does not actually take up another team's place in next season's competition, and are entered as an extra entrant.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×