[FM11] Dreams of greatness

karax268

I have decided to start a new save and thought I would share it here. It is my first try at a career thread, so I am curious how it will go.

I wanted to do a journeyman save this time around and be able to manage in countries I have never managed in.

This is the setup I have chosen: Leagues loaded

I usually set goals for myself during saves. My first long term goal will be to win the Champions League as quick as possible. This will mean I will be hopping around a lot in the early years of my career. After I reach that the new goal can be anything, whatever keeps me interested I guess.

But, first things first. Getting a job ;)

I will start unemployed and apply to all available jobs in bottom division leagues. We'll see what comes up.

logozi.gif

After two weeks of applying to clubs from all corners of Europe (and being ignored by most of them) Danish Amatuer team Herlev offered me a job. I thought about it only briefly before I accepted.

Last season Herlev won promotion to the Danish second division East and the press seem to think we'll drop right back down. The board don't seem overly optimistic either, with their message to 'learn from our experience'. It seems I'm facing a though season.

Club information The club is a white paged ready to be filled, despite existing 87 years, last years promotion being a highlight in the clubs history.

Club facilities Very reasonable facilities for an Amateur team.

Squad I'll have to be very active in the transfermarket. This team has the right players in key positions but really lacks in depth.

Long term goal: Winning CL as quickly as possible

Estimated time for completion: No idea, at least not in this decade.

Because of this goal I'll be leaving Herlev as soon as an higher reputation comes along. unless I'll manage a promotion before then, but that seems unlikely at the moment.