[FM10] Behind the Iron Curtain: A European Odyssey

ArranoBeltza

This is my first time in the Careers thread, and for my career I decided to load lesser Euro leagues and journey across the Iron Curtain to play in former Communist countries. I'm playing on an unedited 10.2 patch and a small database.

Leagues loaded (all playable, all highest leagues only): Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine

The goal: Manage behind the iron curtain and just have some fun, regardless of silverware.

The Manager: A fictional character named Pavel Medvedik. He was born on January 27, 1977 and hails from Slovakia. His background in football is as a semi-pro player.

Starting point: From Feb. 5, 2009-May 7, 2009; I was spending my semester studying abroad in Bratislava, Slovakia. While there, I was able to attend a match between Artmedia Petržalka (now MFK Petržalka) and Tatran Prešov. Because they are basically my "home-town team", I'll begin as Petržalka.

MFK_Petralka.png

The situation: Petržalka are not a bad team by the standards of the Slovak league, and are predicted to finish 6th this season. They last won the league in 2008, and play their games at the 11,800 all-seater Pasiensky stadium.

The squad is rather old, so I'll look to alleviate that. The squad seems good enough to perform in this league, but I still would like to bring in some youth and, if I can, one more really good player.

I will start playing this save tomorrow, though, as my girlfriend has returned and I promised her I'd do some things with her. Looking forward to it, though!

I will start playing this save tomorrow, though, as my girlfriend has returned and I promised her I'd do some things with her. Looking forward to it, though!

Pfft, letting your girlfriend get in the way of the beautiful game...truly shocking!

Good Luck anyhoo's :thup: