Need of new motherboard/processor?

I've had problems with both the demo of 2009 and 2010. Both times i have trouble with an enormous amount of lag and freezing. I am someone who doesn't buy a new computer, but I put new parts into it. Since i have this pc (must be seven years or more), i put new stuff in it. Between (the demo's)FM09 and FM10, i've changed my hard disc, a new DVD-drive, and a new graphics card. It hasn't changed anything for FM (though for other games it did), so i reckon the problem must be with the parts i have never changed during all those years: my CPU and my motherboard.

I'm not an expert on hardware, so i ask the question here: Would a change of motherboard or CPU (i'm prepared to change one of them, not both) solve my problems? (and give me improved prestations?) I post my specs here:

------------------

System Information

------------------

Time of this report: 11/5/2009, 09:59:29

Machine name: ---

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090804-1435)

Language: Dutch (Regional Setting: Dutch)

System Manufacturer: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD

System Model: MS-7367

BIOS: Default System BIOS

Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5000+, MMX, 3DNow (2 CPUs), ~2.6GHz

Memory: 2048MB RAM

Page File: 662MB used, 3278MB available

Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS

DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

DX Setup Parameters: Not found

DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

Card name: ATI Radeon HD 4600 Series

Thanks for your advice guys

When are you experiencing your problems ? How many leagues have you got loaded and with what database size? With that setup you should easily beable to play without any problems, imho.

I don't have the game, because i had problems with the demo (both in 2009 and 2010).

But the problems occure all the time, even with 3D completly turned off.