[FM09] The Merry Millers - A BSP Adventure

Greasy Chip Butty

This is a FM09 game using the database created for Dafuges challenge with no extra editing made. It is played using Patch 9.0.3 and starts on June 24th 2009. I am a manager that used to be an International Footballer – I fancied not having to struggle as much. I want to write this as a story type thing but the limits placed on stories in the ‘FM Stories’ forum frustrate me a little.

Hope you all enjoy, please feel free to comment!

rotherham.jpg

Rotherham United F.C. is a South Yorkshire football club who have had more than their fair share of highs and lows in the last fifteen years. From the highs of their first ever Wembley cup victory in 1996 (a 1-0 win over Shrewsbury Town to secure the Auto Windscreens Trophy a.k.a. the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy) and their remarkable double promotion from League 2 to the Championship (2000/2001) to the lows of relegation back to League 2 (2006/2007), two stints in administration and three points deductions. These points deductions led to relegation in 2007, a wrecked promotion dream in 2008 and, with the start of the 2008/2009 League 2 season imminent, a season wrecked before it had even started.