Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community

Declan Holbem

SI QA Staff
  • Content Count

    185
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Declan Holbem

  1. Hi @braysoj1, Appreciate that, however I'm still yet to establish as to whether this required you to log into Paypal at any point during the purchase? Currently there is little we can do as we're unable to recreate this issue in house. The only known fix for a crash like this is to factory reset your iPad and set it up as a new device, however be aware that this requires your device to be wiped and you'll lose any apps / data currently stored on the device. Completely understand this is a drastic measure and something you may not want to do. That being the case you're able to email help@sega.co.uk - Explain that you've got a currently unfixable crash, provide them with a proof of purchase receipt and they will be able to issue you a refund. Hope that helps and if you need any further information let us know Many Thanks, Declan
  2. Hi @braysoj1, When you say "paid through Paypal" does this mean you were redirected to Paypals website / asked to log into Paypal at any point during the purchase? As mentioned above, this is a pretty unique issue. We have to try and recreate the issue in house for our dev team to be able to investigate further and ultimately hopefully apply a fix Appreciate this is frustrating, but until we establish what the issue is we can't just simply apply a fix Many Thanks, Declan
  3. HI @braysoj1, Thanks for clarifying that the purchase was made though FMT's in game download tab - You can link your iTunes app store purchases to a credit/debit card or Paypal, so what we're trying to do is establish if purchasing through Paypal has caused the problem. At any point when the purchase was made did you have to log into Paypal? or alternatively directed to Paypals website? Cheers, Declan
  4. Hi @braysoj1, Thanks for the info - I just need to clarify what you mean by purchasing though Paypal if possible - Can I firstly just double check your purchase was made via the download tab in game which processes through Apples App Store? and was not made through a 3rd party website / store? If made through Apple are your payment details linked to your Paypal account as apposed to a credit / debit card ? and if so during payment were you asked to update your payment details / taken to Paypals website to log in? This is a pretty unique crash, so apologies for the questions - Just trying to gather as much info as possible to help rectify the issue for you Thanks, Declan
  5. Hi @braysoj1, Sorry to hear you're having issues with the game crashing. Its certainly something we can investigate further for you Firstly , have you tried uninstalling / reinstalling the game at all? Cheers, Declan
  6. Hi @chopperxxxx, Appreciate the video showing the issue clearly I've followed your steps to reproduce and again unfortunately I'm unable to get this to reproduce in house. Have you noticed any trends as to how often this happens / anything noticeable that can cause this to trigger? and in the mean time I'll continue to investigate in house Many Thanks, Declan
  7. Hi @Tacticmania, Would you mind explaining your issue in more detail please? The login issue should be resolved fully now. Is your issue cross sync related or regarding logging into steam? Many Thanks, Declan
  8. Hi Guys, We are aware of this issue and our dev team are investigating the matter further. We'll keep you updated as soon as we have any further information Many Thanks, Declan
  9. Hi @scwiffy As long as you have iOS 11 or higher you should be able to screen record on your device To activate head to settings > control centre - Click on customise controls and select the green plus button next to Screen Recording Then to start a screen record : Swipe up to access Control Centre, the screen recording app is the one that has a circle inside a circular frame. Press it and the countdown will begin. To end, simply swipe up and press the button again. Let me know if any of that isn't clear. In regards to your other queries, the penalty shootout bug is known to us and is currently with our dev team who are working on a fix. However the 3D shadow issue isn't something we've come across. So when that happens again, grab a screenshot of the issue and start a new topic. We can then look into it further for you Many Thanks, Declan
  10. Hi @pjbork, We are aware of the issue involving the quick pick button not working on the penalties tab. Our dev team are investigating further and will hopefully have a fix soon You should however still be able to manually select takers without issue. I've just tested this in house and the issue doesn't seem to recreate Are you on the latest 19.2.3 update? could you also let me know what device you are playing on please Many Thanks, Declan
  11. Hi @LazyWhippet, Can I check how often this issue is occurring? I've tried a game with Concord however this issue doesn't recreate. Notice you're playing as the away team, have you noticed any stadium issues when playing at home at all? Just trying to narrow down whether this is a stadium issue, which at the moment is looking unlikely Cheers, Declan
  12. Hi @feakydancer, As LazyWhippet suggested, try removing and reinstalling the game. If that doesn't work let us know and we will investigate the issue further. Many Thanks, Declan
  13. Appreciate that @LazyWhippet, I'll investigate this further today @3runhomer can you please let me know what device you're using? Just so I can see if this is specific to the new iPad Pro's or if its simply a 2D pitch issue across devices Many Thanks, Declan
  14. Hi @stubeetle, Appreciate the info - I've tested this in house on the Lenovo Tab3 10 Plus and got the issue to recreate. The Lenovo tablets are on the lower end of the supported devices for FMT (The Tab3 not even listed on the compatibility list ) so my initial thoughts are this is down to the performance limitations on the device. I say this purely as I've been unable to reproduce the issue on any other Android & iOS devices. However as you mentioned if the highlights show when set to key the tablet should have the ability to show replays. I also tested through the 'watch highlights' steps I mentioned originally and again this worked fine. I'll get this over to our dev team and hopefully they can investigate further for you, I'll let you know once we have any further information Out of interest how do you find the performance on the Tab 2? Many Thanks, Declan
  15. Hi @scwiffy, Is this during a quick sub or via tactics during a match? Are you able to screen record the issue on your device and upload it to the thread at all? Can you also let me know what device and screen size you are using please That way we have a clear example of the issue that we can then try and recreate in house Many Thanks, Declan
  16. Hi @Fergumeister, Appreciate the above information As mentioned we're continuing to look into this issue however we are yet to trigger it in house Seems like a few people are experiencing the issue when becoming an international manager, so will test this further and let you all know once I have any further information Many Thanks, Declan
  17. Hi @3runhomer, Can you please keep an eye out for the "good version" of the 2D match view and post a screenshot for comparison please? I feel like this is stadium related, however its certainly something we can look into if it looks like its altering the size of the player icons etc Many Thanks, Declan
  18. How is everyone else finding uploading / downloading from the cloud at the moment? We've been experiencing 'Upload error' messages when uploading to the cloud from tablets in the studio, however there doesn't seem to be any consistency with this, as one hour it works then the next it doesn't. This seems to be a Steam issue and we are working on rectifying with them. However as mentioned in the post above can you all make sure your save files are .fmv files you are uploading The latest 19.2.2 update is now live, so update to that and see how you get on with cross-sync and do let us know if you're continuing to have issues Many Thanks, Declan
  19. Hi @Bech, I've taken a look at the screenshot you provided above and the issue is with the file save type, its a .fmt file not a .fmv file Did you have league restrictions enabled at all? We rolled out a new 19.2.2 update earlier this week which had a few stability fixes included, if you could please update to that and then create a new save game, check that it saves as a .fmv file and then see if you can upload that to the cloud Many Thanks, Declan
  20. Hi @stubeetle, Would you mind clarifying what you mean by "Can't force the game to the pitch for the replay"? Once the game has finished, before tapping continue if you tap 'Pitch' you have the option to 'Watch Highlights' If you tap on one of the available options this then makes the match bar visible for you to manually scroll through the highlights if required. Unfortunately you're unable to view highlights of games once you've continued on from the match. Hope that helps and if you need any further information let us know Many Thanks, Declan
  21. Hi @Joedw, We discovered the home bar issue while testing the screen fix and passed it straight on to our dev team They are now investigating the home bar issue further and we will update once we have any further information Cheers, Declan
  22. Hi @3runhomer, The league positions ect gets updated once the new fixtures are drawn (Which I believe is the 25th of June for UK clubs) Once this is updated your club will then be listed as a Championship team and you should see higher profile players interested in a move Hope that helps, Declan
  23. Hi @Blackthorn, Can you let us know what device you are using please so we can get this moved to the relevant bug forum If you could also provide steps to recreate or alternatively a screenshot of the issue then that would be great We'll then hopefully be able to investigate the issue further in house Cheers, Declan
  24. Hi @radetzky, Seems like your assistant has been set to take charge of preseason matches This can be changes by head to Staff > Staff responsibilities > 'Manage friendly matches' - and setting that option to 'manager' Any further issues let us know Cheers, Declan
  25. Hi @aj58078, This is a known issue and we're currently working on a fix For reference there are a way around the issue - Head to preferences and select 'Reset To Default'. Close the game and reopen it and it should reset the tactic folder If you need anything else let us know Cheers, Declan
×
×
  • Create New...