Strategy & Tactical Handbook by Loversleaper

• Replies 129
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

EXPLAINING MY STRATEGY POINT OF VIEW

My general preferred style of football is to be more attacking/creative, but this doesn’t mean that I will throw all caution into the wind (so to say) and be suicidal tactically. As a Tactical Manager I will be more methodic in my approach (initially) and this generally lasts until the point where my opponents will "go on the run" and attempt to stop my team at all costs. This can be interpreted as being a more of a personal preference game plan, but still, I would argue that it can be incredible effective (by being more ‘in the driving seat’). That said, if you prefer to be more of a Mourinho type of manager than a Guardiola type of manager, you can still have plenty of success no doubt. In the game there are plenty of tools that can assist you in achieving your goals. Duties can help out a lot here. For example if you want to play more of a (natural) counter-attacking style of football then you can use more support duties. But I have experienced that there does come a time (from time to time) where you really need to throw men forward to break down your opponent by using more attacking mentalities - or you want to bring everyone back and fight for your life.