FM22 BETA: One season with Liverpool - Youtube Save

DavidMiller

Hi All, 

I've bitten a bullet and started a YouTube save with Liverpool (i know, very easy) but I thought it would serve as a nice relaxed way of exploring the new features on the game before jumping into what i'm calling a Bottom to Top (road to glory/ non-league to legend kind of save) when the full game comes out. 

Link: 

I'm brand new to content creation and have a lot to learn, you'll notice on the following episodes that I've improved a little each time. 

FM Ep Summary:

- creating manager 

- some tactical thoughts 

- looking around the new game 

Content learning points 

- Camera looked ****

- Screen Capture looked pretty blurry

- Camera could do with an overlay

- Speaking into a camera is hard

Second Episode - First Two Match's! (Arsenal & Chelsea)

We had our first two matches of the season, and what a tough start. We also talk about a couple of transfers I've done. We brought in Mariano on loan as a back up to Firmino, someone who can finish a little bit better but still has the required work rate attributes to press, press, press. 

FM Ep Summary:

- Preseason results

- Transfers

- Playing Arsenal

- Talking Corner tactics 

- Playing Chelsea

Content learning points:

- Better quality camera

- Overlay added to camera

- Better thumbnail

- Hopefully sharper screen capture

- Video too long though

Third Episode - Transfer Deadline day 

I never had any great plans to do a lot of transfer with Liverpool, it was just to test the game and see how good they were on the game. Them being my favourite team IRL. But, it is a little more exiting with rumours being blasted at your left, right and centre.  Maybe for the fun of it we'll do a much more exiting January window. Only got one season with this, might as well make it fun. 

FM EP Summary:

- Rumours floating around our players

- Letting Nat go 

- Seeing what elese happens

Content learning points: