I've been playing FM for many years, but so far I have never tried a career in Asia. I played in Europe (of course), South America, North America, Africa ... but not in Asia. However, I had the opportunity to read on this forum about some exceptional careers that have taken place in this region of the world. Unfortunately, I'm not a good FM player, but that can't stop me from trying such a career. What are the objectives of this career ? As I said, I'm not a good FM player, so I only aim to play as much as possible and have some fun. Will I happen to win a competition ? Great ! Will I not achieve anything and, moreover, I'll be fired ? No problem, I'll look for another club and I'll try again.

In terms of football, Asia "means" 47 countries, regions or territories. However, two of these territories (Guam and Northern Mariana Islands) are at a great distance, over 2000 kilometers (1250 miles) from the nearest Asian country, which is why I gave up selecting them. I also gave up selecting Yemen because in this country the national football league has not taken place in the last 6 years. So, I selected only 44 of the 47 possible options :

V6X7hhn.jpg

qIB9xMr.jpg

So, 44 nations and 79 leagues. Quite a lot, especially because these are custom files and it is possible that such a large number of leagues will become difficult to manipulate for FM after a few years. However, I checked: I loaded all 44 nations and, in a test save, I played (on holiday) until January 1, 2027. There were no crashes or bugs, all the competitions worked very well. However, in order not to have troubles, after 8-10 years of career probably I'll begin to deactivate some of the less important leagues.