(4-2-3-1) Struggling to turn domination into clear cut chances & goals

I've been dominating games but I am struggling (or think i am) of converting the domination into clear cut chances and goals. I score but sometimes t's late in the game through a longshot or from a set piece and i don't like the thought on relying on set pieces when i have dominated the game so much. Any thoughts/ideas would be great. Striker has 13 goals in 13 starts so i don't feel like the issue is him but i'm not an expert in tactics.

Thanks

Screenshot (2).png

Screenshot (9).png

Screenshot (10).png

Screenshot (11).png

Screenshot (12).png

Edited by Jones1871

I mean, your results look perfectly fine for a team that's in the top 4. You've only lost once in 90 minutes all season.

One thing I do find useful in a 4-2-3-1 is to have a DLP with the "Gets further forward" trait. If they have great off the ball and decisions they can make a run from deep that can really open up a defence.

Edited by Deego619

54 minutes ago, Jones1871 said:

I've been dominating games but I am struggling (or think i am) of converting the domination into clear cut chances and goals.

Are you looking for a possession oriented style or a quick transitioning style? Both can be dominant

39 minutes ago, Deego619 said:

I mean, your results look perfectly fine for a team that's in the top 4. You've only lost once in 90 minutes all season.

One thing I do find useful in a 4-2-3-1 is to have a DLP with the "Gets further forward" trait. If they have great off the ball and decisions they can make a run from deep that can really open up a defence.

Yeah i have wondered if i'm doing a Pep and wanting perfection when it's unlikely. My starting DLP has run with ball often and he seems to get quite a lot of assists which is good.

19 minutes ago, CARRERA said:

Are you looking for a possession oriented style or a quick transitioning style? Both can be dominant