Why am i not able to win trophees and games in this FM ?

Posted (edited)

Hi guys.

I've been playing FM for 10 years (around 300hrs each FM) and i'm just not able to win in this episode. I don't really understand why. I think i play good tactics and i really really dont understand what is going on. This is my third year at Man City and i finished third, fifth and im fifth again right now. Extremely disappointing results. I let you see my tactic down below. My right IF(s) is just so bad it's unbelievable. All my players actually look just so bad. I dont have the excitation to play anymore.

Thank for the advices !

calendrier.JPG

capture tactic 1.JPG

capture tactic 2.JPG

capture tactic 3.JPG

capture tactic 4.JPG

Edited by Experienced Defender
inappropriate word
2 hours ago, NotSoSpecialOne said:

Would it be possible for you to repost your tactics in English please? 

Surely you're familiar enough with the layout to see the set-up?

The results look good enough to me, but at first glance your tactics are fine against weaker teams, but too aggressive for better sides who can soak up your pressure. Do you actually play exactly the same tactics in every match?

My initial thoughts:

Generally with a very high line of engagement and a high line you'll want to press a bit more urgently.

The right IF might be playing badly because of the overlap right instruction, when he gets the ball he's always going to be looking to play it to the overlapping full back/wing back (not sure what an LOf is). Also the RB is Pavard, a converted centre-back, good player but not that good going forward, having overlap right selected would make more sense with a pacey wing back with good crossing.

Your tactical familiarity is bad, considering you're half way through the season, which suggests you're changing your tactics a lot, schedule a lot of match tactics/attacking movement/defensive shape etc training sessions, and try not to change things too drastically  game to game.