Help with Trequartista in MOC in 41212 or 4312 and guidelines for Sambenedettese

What are the requirements to make the trequartista shines in a formation that is supposed to make him shine naturally (41212 or 4312). I really don't know how to do because everytime I try this role, the player ends with a terrible performance.
For information, I started playing with Sambenedettese (expected to finish 7th in the 3rd Italian division) that is composed of a very good MOC, Ruben Botta. The other stars of the team are Ivan Rossi (very versatile midfielder) and Maxi Lopez (target man).
Sambenedettese is full of good and versatile central midfielders, slow lazy strikers but good at heading, decent central defenders but bad at heading and average full backs. I can't really identify the style that I should play.

Any help with the use of the Trequartista or on how to build my tactic would be very welcomed because I'm very lost.

PS: sorry for my english, I'm not native :)

Botta.PNG

rossi.PNG

lopez.PNG

How a player will play does not depend only on his role within your tactic, but on the tactical setup as a whole, including other roles and duties. Therefore, please post a screenshot of your tactic so that we could see if it has any flaws and then offer some advice accordingly :thup:

Btw, if your trequartista is Ruben Botta, keep in mind that his Decisions attribute is too low (8) for that role.

Thank you for your answer.

I didn't post a tactic yet because I barely started the season and I'm not certain of the style I should focus on. I think the players in this team just don't suit any specific style. And in general I just don't understand how to use the trequartista role in the numer 10 position in a narrow formation.

Do you think his Decisions attribute is too low for that role even in the 3rd Italian division? Also, is this attribute more importante for that role than for any other AMC role, such as Advanced Playmaker for example?