Scouting "load factor" - Assignments and scouting specific players

Is there a way to know how many players a scout can investigate (individual players that I asked for a scouting report on) at the same time?  How is this effected by the scout also having an assignment to look for players in general?   For example, I have a scout assigned to look for GK's in Eastern Europe for a month.   As a test, I asked him to also watch an individual striker in Ireland for 2 weeks.    When I advance time, both of these make progress. (That guy is going to build up frequent flyer miles!)  But  if I now add another player for him to report on , that project will be "on hold".   (While other scouts can scout multiple people at the same time).   Rather then continuing to experiment I wonder if this is documented somewhere?  Or is there somewhere in the game that will tell me what the 'capacity' of a scout is?  I am really new to scouting (and to FM) so maybe this is all super obvious.

Being a bit impatient for a response i did some testing of my own.   I started with a 8/9 (JA/JPA) scout and added 15 scouting assignments (all within England, if it matters). After advancing time,  only 3 advanced in scouting the rest were all on hold.   I reverted the save and now added an assignment for the scout to go find first team players in Italy.  Advancing time, he makes progress on the Italy and once again 3 scouting assignments.   

Once again I reverted the save , this time edited the scout to be 20/20 (JA/JPA) and this time he could scout 6 of the players. Once again it did not matter if he also had a proper assignment in Italy.

Maybe this is obvious to everyone, but I often see people advising that you should leave a 'scout free' of assignments so that they can focus on scouting individual players for scouting report but as far as I can tell this is not necessary. (See for example : https://www.guidetofm.com/squad/scouting-assignments/) 

Am I missing something basic here?