Hi guys this is my first attempt at a 3 at the back formation and I was wondering if any of you had any suggestions on how to improve this, although it done me well in the league the champions league was disastrous and to be honest luckily won europa. My idea of this is just short passing plays with either intricate through balls to either striker which I have seen and of course crossing with the wingbacks. My pi’s is closing down more for the 2 strikers and midfield trio, now is there anyway to make this solid because I get destroyed by the bigger teams sometimes even team equal where I know I’m only winning due to individual quality I want to make this tactic solid at the back and lethal on the ball, also the WB on defend is actually on support was just experimenting for a game. 

044C6254-4C83-459A-8644-2B4B07C980C9.jpeg

1 hour ago, Breezybaby1 said:

Hi guys this is my first attempt at a 3 at the back formation and I was wondering if any of you had any suggestions on how to improve this, although it done me well in the league the champions league was disastrous and to be honest luckily won europa. My idea of this is just short passing plays with either intricate through balls to either striker which I have seen and of course crossing with the wingbacks. My pi’s is closing down more for the 2 strikers and midfield trio, now is there anyway to make this solid because I get destroyed by the bigger teams sometimes even team equal where I know I’m only winning due to individual quality I want to make this tactic solid at the back and lethal on the ball, also the WB on defend is actually on support was just experimenting for a game. 

044C6254-4C83-459A-8644-2B4B07C980C9.jpeg

Killing big teams are easier when done through fast and direct plays. Change both strikers and MEZ to attack duty and remove shorter passing, lower tempo, add counter, pass into space and hit early crosses.